Recall that Phyna and Groovy became near after the latter’s lover Beauty changed into disqualified from the display. Amaka confessed to Phyna approximately her feelings for Groovy, asking the Level Up edition winner to talk to Groovy on her behalf.

tvguidetime.com

However, in a twist of occasions, Phyna revealed her feelings for Groovy who additionally admitted to having feelings for her as properly.

After her eviction, Amaka accused Phyna of betrayal.

Addressing the matter for the duration of a current interview with Big Brother Host Ebuka -Obi-Uchendu, The 25-yr-antique stated she preferred Groovy even though Amaka had already indicated an interest inside the former.

She said: “She instructed me she appreciated Groovy and I need to speak to Groovy and I did but I noticed every time Groovy involves the room he sits on my mattress and considering the start of the show, I informed Groovy I favored him and Amaka became aware however maybe it looks like a vibe so when he told me to be his lady friend and I become like okay so everything simply came about and I became seeking to keep away from it.”

— Groovy’s Defense Attorney/PR manager.👩‍⚖️ (@VIRGROOVE) October 4, 2022